Rebecca @adventures4mnda will compete in 3 extreme sports for @mndassoc #charity

yWLb31DTRebecca Moss work as a medical secretary in a Neurology Department she has come to understand what a positive difference this charity can make. Their vision is a world free from MND so, in return, Rebecca’s vision is to raise as much money as possible for them to achieve this and take part in three extreme sports.

Rebecca has always loved adventures and trying new experiences in natural adrenaline activities

Rebecca says:

My 1st challenge for charity is – a skydive on April 1st.

My 2nd challenge – I’m walking as much as I can (despite rain) ready for my 2nd challenge on August Bank Holiday when I’ll be walking 100km across South Downs in approximately 20 hours.

Then my final challenge, I’ll then start building on body strength for 260km dog sled across part of Norway into Sweden in 2017 all for MND Association

I asked Rebecca why there is no mention about her skydive charity event taking place April 1st, on her charity page. She said:

It doesn’t say anything on my donation page as my Mum doesn’t know and I don’t want to worry her (she’s petrified of heights and flying) until I can show her the video afterwards. I’m doing a skydive from 13,000 feet and having it filmed and photographed to show I’m doing it. Will be taking place at Beccles Air field.

The MND Association is the only national charity in England, Wales and Northern Ireland dedicated to improve care and support for people affected by MND, fund and promote research, and campaign and raise awareness so the needs of people with MND are addressed by society.

PLEASE donate to Rebecca’s Adventures in aid of MNDA Charity – ThankQ!

Leave a Reply

