What could have been done differently?

life-quotes-on-life-changings1We hear it (and think it) all of the time. ‘What could have been done differently?’ – Those six words will haunt you for the rest of your life.

There are many things I could have done differently, but looking back, I’ve realized that I’ve learned from all of those mistakes so at the end of the day, it all worked out. Some things aren’t so black and white, though. We dwell on these things until we wind up with a head full of fear and a prescription for something.

I’ve been noticing the way the media handles tragedy. They dwell and poke and prod their way into every possible crevice, asking the infamous question: ‘what could have been done differently?’ What could have prevented this from happening? There are many ways to prevent accidents, but we don’t think of them until it’s too late. Many things contribute to tragedies, but at the end of the day, there is nothing more we can do. Perhaps that is what keeps me up at night. Not having a way to control things, to make things better for the long run.

Waiting on results that could dramatically change my life, many random thoughts enter my head, yet I still smile to the world around me, as if nothing is wrong. After dwelling on past disappointments, its best to think ahead. Imagine what your life could be, not could have been, and go build it.

Every end is a new chance for a new beginning and things won’t change unless you make the first move. As for me, I’ll still mapping out my destination, but its not so much about Point B as it is about the little places in between. Something huge is about to happen (I hope) The good news is that I don’t have to walk through it alone. There’s a hand I’ve been ignoring for a very long time and it is time that I acknowledged it.

Leave a Reply

